European Commission has sent letters to Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Hungary, and Sweden that have all restricted intra-Schengen travel, and countries have ten days to reply.,,The commission doesn’t like the restriction of EU/EEA citizens’ movement that these countries have instituted violating the Schengen-agreement.
,Conclusion,The European Commission’s letters to “naughty” countries usually result in some action, but perhaps not in the time frame that the EU would like to see.,The key benefit of the EU for the EU/EEA nationals is the freedom of movement to live and work in any member country. There should not be any border checks within Schengen countries under normal circumstances. There can, however, be limited ones during stress.,